bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Learning to love God Again  (Read 11634 times)

NoviceBeliever

Learning to love God Again
« on: May 27, 2009, 12:45:52 AM »

As I am studying Ray's teachings, I have been amazed by how much we are taught in our lives, that is unfounded. But as I shed some of my prior misnomers that have been drilled into my head all these years, I am also faced with a sadness, that the love I have felt for God may also be based on falsehoods.

So my question is; Is it possible to have to find a new way to love God after you strip away your old beliefs? 

I don't know whether I can do justice to the question I am asking in the few sentences I have written, but I could sure use the input.
NB

mharrell08

Re: Learning to love God Again
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2009, 01:11:57 AM »

As I am studying Ray's teachings, I have been amazed by how much we are taught in our lives, that is unfounded. But as I shed some of my prior misnomers that have been drilled into my head all these years, I am also faced with a sadness, that the love I have felt for God may also be based on falsehoods.

So my question is; Is it possible to have to find a new way to love God after you strip away your old beliefs? 

I don't know whether I can do justice to the question I am asking in the few sentences I have written, but I could sure use the input.
NB

Excerpt from Lake of Fire #14 'The Beast Within' (http://bible-truths.com/lake14.html):

EXCEPT THERE COME A FALLING AWAY FIRST