bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: An invitation to forum musicians  (Read 28469 times)

Roy Martin

An invitation to forum musicians
« on: June 06, 2009, 10:37:13 AM »

I'm a bass player and rhythm guitar, a lot of finger picking. I've been playing for 45 years.
 Can I get anyone interested in something that I think God has laid on my heart?
 It will start with someone making up a simple melody on guitar or keyboards or horn or whatever instrument, it doesn't matter, and pass it on to another musician to add his part of which will be his or hers own feel to it. I know there is an order to recording. We will do it right.
 I have a good friend that owns and operates a pro. recording studio to mix it down. He use to be Buddy Holly's guitar player.
 This has to be something done in spirit, one spirit with many different talents and styles. Vocals and instruments of all kinds.
 Who knows where God will take it if its done with the right heart and intentions to be playing to God. Yea, God likes music or He wouldn't have put it in us.
 Come on someone and many, get with me on this. Lets be the first and only to do it the right way.
Can you imagine how awesome the music will end up with God leading each ones heart as they add their part and feel to it?         (One Spirit)
Peace
Roy

« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 10:50:23 AM by Roy Martin »

EKnight

Re: An invitation to forum musicians
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2009, 11:11:32 AM »

Sounds like a good idea Roy.  Wish I could help but thus far my guitar playing has a long way to go.  My husband said my version of "Wild Thing" is unrecognizable >:(  I just tell him he is tone deaf.