bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "Because you have done this..."  (Read 6377 times)

mmijares

"Because you have done this..."
« on: January 07, 2010, 10:12:36 AM »

I'm still studying the Free Will subject so please bear with me if I ask so elementary question/s about this.

Gen 3:14 - And the Lord God said unto the serpent, Because you have done this, you are cursed above all cattle..."

Question: What did the serpent do that God cursed him?  If it is "beguiling Eve", didn't he just do what he was designed to do?

mharrell08

Re: "Because you have done this..."
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 10:21:59 AM »

I'm still studying the Free Will subject so please bear with me if I ask so elementary question/s about this.

Gen 3:14 - And the Lord God said unto the serpent, Because you have done this, you are cursed above all cattle..."

Question: What did the serpent do that God cursed him?  If it is "beguiling Eve", didn't he just do what he was designed to do?

Yes, Satan has always done what he was created to do:

John 8:44  Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it

But never has Satan been 'forced' to do evil, he wants and looks to do evil:

1 Pet 5:8  Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: