bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: communion/ the lords supper  (Read 7262 times)

dre91

communion/ the lords supper
« on: March 31, 2010, 10:29:08 PM »

The church i came out of takes communion on the 1st sunday of each month. I know some churches take it every sunday and some do it once a year. My question is, do we have take communion? Are we commanded to take communion. I tried to understand what ray wrote about it. I know the flesh prophets nothing and we are justified by faith and not works. I know the words that jesus spoke were spirit and life. I was wondering if i still needed to do it at home with my family since i have come out of babylon. Im praying to God and im studying so that babylon will come out of me. I can almost relate to neo when he was still plugged into the matrix. How he felt when he was set free. Some of us maybe out of the matrix but the matrix may still be in us.

Dave in Tenn

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
    • FaceBook David Sanderson
Re: communion/ the lords supper
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2010, 03:07:29 AM »

http://bible-truths.com/email16.htm#supper
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Ray,

If we are no longer, as Christians to observe the Lord's supper would you please explain (1Cor. 11:23-26) and (Acts 20:7)?

Almon

[Ray Replies]

Dear Almon:

Is it the fact that you find a Scripture stating something in the Word of God that you conclude that we should "do it?"

I have absolutely nothing against anyone who wishes to keep the Lord's supper. I have nothing against anyone who wishes to be circumcised or be baptized. I have nothing against anyone who wishes to sacrifice animals or offer sin offerings, burnt offerings, peace offerings and the like.