bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Time to do battle  (Read 7240 times)

RRHinds

Time to do battle
« on: May 06, 2010, 09:31:19 AM »

Hi all

Well as you know I am a new bee to tis site, and up to now I have not posted much That is because I am still reading Ray´s papers on the lake of fire. Many of the truths I already now, but was not allowed to preach, because I was under the Churches authorities, but now that I have broken free from my shackles I can preach whatever I want. I am at the moment in the prcess of translating Ray´s works into Portuguese ( Oh sorry forgot to say that I am in Brazil and have been for the last 20 or so years) I was a Pastor at the four square church, which after all these years are still preaching the same messages of prosperity ( as long as you pay the tithes and give offerings to the church you will be blessed). Most of the sermons finish with the pastor asking for money. I have always known that the Tithes they teach was not Biblical and have been through many spiritual punch ups because of my beliefs. The Lord is leading me to speak out against these churches and thier teachings so I suppose persecution is on the way. I cannot keep silent any longer. I shared my belief of the tihes with a pastor just last month, he said that he agreed with me, but where would his wages come from. I said that he preaches about faith, but has none himself. No answer!

Pray for me as I will come up against strong opposition as we have many so called evangelical churches here in Brazil, around 40 million are confessed Christians and I believe that 99% have not heard the truths that Ray writes about.
God bless you all.
Roland.

Marky Mark

Re: Time to do battle
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2010, 11:17:31 AM »

Hi all