bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The 2nd Coming, G2064 and G3952?  (Read 7734 times)

zee325

The 2nd Coming, G2064 and G3952?
« on: May 21, 2010, 04:35:57 AM »

Would someone explain the 2 words used G3592 Parousia and G2064 Erchomai ? The Christian world calls the Lord's coming again Parousia, some even based the secret rapture theory on it. I am new to study aid and before today I did not know G2064 is used, too. What is the difference?
« Last Edit: May 21, 2010, 05:15:42 AM by zee325 »

GinaMilan

Re: The 2nd Coming, G2064 and G3592?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 05:13:52 AM »

Hello and thanks for your question.

I did a search for Strong's Number: g3592, but that number doesn't correspond to parousia, unless I'm missing something (I'm new to study aids myself).  

(Source: blueletterbible)

Strong's g3592:  "Greek: hode."

Vine's Expository:
"an adverb signifying

(a) "here" (of place), e.g., Mat 12:6; Mar 9:1; used with the neuter plural of the article, Col 4:9, "(all) things (that are done) here," lit., "(all) the (things) here;"

(b) in Mat 24:23, hode is used in both parts, hence the RV, "Lo, here (is the Christ, or) Here;" in Mar 13:21 hode is followed by ekei, "there." The word is used metaphorically in the sense of "in this circumstance," or connection, in 1Cr 4:2; Rev 13:10, 18; 14:12; 17:9.   See HITHER.

G2064 Erchomai

Vines Expository:

Come, Came (See Also Coming):

the most frequent verb, denoting either "to come, or to go," signifies the act, in contrast with heko (see No. 22, below), which stresses the arrival, as, e.g., "I am come and am here," Jhn 8:42; Hbr 10:9.