bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello from New Mexico  (Read 10737 times)

karenmarie

Re: Hello from New Mexico
« Reply #20 on: July 31, 2010, 10:33:51 AM »

Hi Aatos,

Welcome to the forum! I am a newbie myself, but I read posts here everyday and feel the fellowship which sustains me after churchgoing (still doing that, watching and waiting to see how God brings me out - he seems to be doing it gently for family and friends' sakes).

I have only been to New Mexico once and loved it. Been to Arizona several times and I would love to move to the Southwest for winter months. I live in beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, so I get my "greens", but I love the different vistas including desert in Arizona and New Mexico.

I am an artist, too -- an "archaic" oil painter, although I don't often use traditional methods but play around with dripping, scraping, and using the palette knife instead of brushes. I also do graphite portraits, large - 16 x 20. Been selling my work for the past six years or so, and starting to get into galleries and national shows, but not making enough to live on yet! Luckily I have a very supportive husband plus a part-time job teaching art and math. Do you have a website or blog that shows your work?

Look forward to hearing more about your journey in the faith!

Karen

indianabob

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
« Reply #21 on: July 31, 2010, 12:12:08 PM »

Thanks for the interesting personal info Aatos and Karen.
Karen do you have a web site that shows your work in oils or charcoal.
I'm not an artist but do appreciate art and those who produce it.

Regards, Indiana Bob
Plymouth, IN

karenmarie