bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Do we all have our "jars of oil" within us?  (Read 6260 times)

twig

Do we all have our "jars of oil" within us?
« on: July 02, 2006, 11:18:07 PM »

Hello, everyone.  I'm a newbie.  I've been reading "The Parable of the Ten Virgins."  Do we all have "our" jars of oil?  The wise do.  Does anyone have thoughts on the "spiritual" meaning of "slumber and sleep?"  I believe it is "spiritually" not a good condition to be in.  Fleshly and in agreement with the "spiritual" meaning of the number 10, as they "all" became drowsy and slept. 

Harry.

mercie

Re: Do we all have our "jars of oil" within us?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2006, 06:04:57 PM »

Hello, everyone.  I'm a newbie.  I've been reading "The Parable of the Ten Virgins."  Do we all have "our" jars of oil?  The wise do.  Does anyone have thoughts on the "spiritual" meaning of "slumber and sleep?"  I believe it is "spiritually" not a good condition to be in.  Fleshly and in agreement with the "spiritual" meaning of the number 10, as they "all" became drowsy and slept. 

Harry.
Twig

I would love to share my thots here?

But Ive come to realise that long scriptural Posts by some are not wanted  then when you add a quick verbal assessment , some may  attack you for use of no scripture.

im beginning to become increasingly aware that we dont speak beyond the Bounds of L. Ray Smith.

My suggestion.

Mail Ray.
Blessings Twig

all4love

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2006, 06:51:48 PM »

mercie,

whomever is making you feel this way should ought to take a better look at Ray's site because on the bottom of his page it state "Ask your question in the bible-truths discussion group. See THOUSANDS of emails not posted here.