bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: God's in Control  (Read 5675 times)

Samson

God's in Control
« on: November 01, 2010, 06:32:51 PM »

Hello Forum,

I want to share an interesting experience I had yesterday while playing Tennis. This experience combines Humor and a serious side, hence "God's in Control." I was playing Tennis with the Guy that I've been playing Tennis with since 1989 and after two sets, we were tied at one set a piece. Prior to the match, He bragged that I wouldn't get a game. After two Sets, He won the first 6-2 and I won the second 6-2. He stated that I wouldn't get a game in the third set. I responded by saying: "God decides and causes how the third set will turn out and not Us. He declares the beginning and ending of every matter. He responded by stating: " God isn't interested in this Tennis match and I decide who will win, not God, I am in control of this Match, not God." I didn't say anything further ! Well, guess what, I won the third set 6-4. No, I didn't rub it in, but His comment did remind me of someone who ate grass for seven years, a long time ago, ;D ;). Lesson, never add any limitations as to what God can and cannot do or what God will or will not do.

Kind Regards, Samson.

lilitalienboi16

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
Re: God's in Control
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2010, 06:45:16 PM »

w00t! You go samson! Thats awsome!!
1 Cor 1:10 "Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment."

grapehound