bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: join me in prayer for my daughter  (Read 5236 times)

ARTSEA

join me in prayer for my daughter
« on: January 11, 2011, 08:43:32 PM »

I have come to this forum many times for fellowship. I should have introduced myself but have put it off. I have been studying bible truths for 6 or 7 years. I now am so overwhelmed with one of my daughters and just need the support of others. She is an addict who has been clean for about 8 years. We have just found out that she is using again for this past year. She has 4 children ages 2-12 and her husband with similar problems has just left. I have prayed and sought the Lord over this with so many tears. I am trying not to let fear rob me but it has to be the hardest and scariest path to be on for a parent and grandparent. My husband and I have each other to fellowship with but thats it. We don't really know anyone locally that we can talk to about this. There is so much at risk with my daughter and grandchildren. My heart is breaking and I just pray that some of you that read this will ask the Lord to remind you to pray for all of us. I am seeking Him for a word that will accomplish what He desires in her life. Please help us however the Lord leads.

Kat

Re: join me in prayer for my daughter
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 09:23:02 PM »

Hi Artsea,

Welcome to the forum. i will certainly lift your family and your daughter's family up to the Father in prayer.

mercy, peace and love
Kat

lauriellen

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 09:40:39 PM »

Dear Artsea,
praying for you & your family comfort, peace & His will be done.
lauriellen

longhorn