bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help on the resurrections  (Read 6309 times)

Joe in Arkansas

Need help on the resurrections
« on: January 25, 2011, 01:45:41 PM »

Hi everyone,
As some of you know, I am studying the resurrections and trying to come to a truthful understanding of them.  I have a few questions and some apparent conflicts that I am trying to overcome.  The first one I would like to address is in Rev 11 and Rev 20.  

Rev 11:11-12 And after three days and an half the Spirit of life from God entered into them, and they stood upon their feet; and great fear fell upon them which saw them. And they heard a great voice from heaven saying unto them, Come up hither. And they ascended up to heaven in a cloud; and their enemies beheld them.

Rev 11:14-15 The second woe is past; [and], behold, the third woe cometh quickly.  And the seventh angel sounded; and there were great voices in heaven, saying, The kingdoms of this world are become [the kingdoms] of our Lord, and of his Christ; and he shall reign for ever and ever.

It appears to me that in the resurrection of the Elect just occurred within the 6th trumpet (2nd woe).  Then the 7th trumpet sounds and the 3rd woe begins.

Rev 11:18  And the nations were angry, and thy wrath is come, and the time of the dead, that they should be judged, and that thou shouldest give reward unto thy servants the prophets, and to the saints, and them that fear thy name, small and great; and shouldest destroy them which destroy the earth.