bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Prayer Request  (Read 4370 times)

orchidldy

Prayer Request
« on: April 08, 2011, 10:18:21 PM »

Hello All,

I have been visiting the forum and studying this site for several years now, although I haven't posted.  Right now, however, I humbly request your prayers. I do consider the members of this forum my spiritual family, and your support will be truly appreciated.

At this time, my trials have been multiplied, but I still have my faith.  My legs are quivering and my heart breaks under the burden that my son has just been diagnosed with cancer.  At the same time, having been out of work for quite a while, my financial situation is tenuous at best, and my housing situation looks dire.  I am up in age; finding work is no easy task.

Your prayers would be appreciated.   

Kat

Re: Prayer Request
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2011, 10:51:56 PM »

Hi Orchidldy,

My heart breaks for you. It is hard hearing about another believer facing so much difficulty. I will pray for your situation and your dear son.

mercy, peace and love

Kat

Linny

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2011, 11:34:48 PM »

I am so sorry for your current trial.  :'(
You will be in my prayers friend.
Lin

gmik

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2011, 12:47:12 AM »

Dear Orchid Lady, Welcome to our forum-family....yes, you have my prayer support as you go thru this horrific trial....thank you for asking us to do so for you.

Please keep us updated so our prayers will stay afresh.

God is the Master Planner!  Rest in His Will....(I know that is easy to say when not in a trial, but true nonetheless)

In His Love,
gena

Ninny

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2011, 02:37:45 AM »