bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: study advice please,perplexed newbie needs advice  (Read 5753 times)

david1611kjv

study advice please,perplexed newbie needs advice
« on: April 17, 2011, 06:59:42 PM »

i am quite new to the scriptures and need a little guidance as i dont know where to start.I am just wondering what you guys do when studying, do you have a method, do you use multiple translations(if so whats best), do you read the scriptures from cover to cover Genesis to Revelation?
I was thinking about just reading my kjv from start to finish to get a basic outline of things as a whole then getting into comparing scripture with scripture this way.its all very perplexing to begin with but its all i can think about these days, its like i cant wait to retire just so i can study more and im only 28.lol....
any advice would be helpful.....
thanxabunch peeps

david1611kjv

Re: study advice please,perplexed newbie needs advice
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2011, 07:57:41 PM »

thanks Grace but i have already read this paper, i am more interested in how to really digest the bible and want to know what is the best method and whether reading from start to finish is important etc.....
thatnks for your comment:P

mharrell08

« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2011, 08:09:21 PM »

I was thinking about just reading my kjv from start to finish to get a basic outline of things as a whole then getting into comparing scripture with scripture this way.