bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: some questions from chav ?  (Read 3941 times)

chav

some questions from chav ?
« on: July 12, 2006, 07:16:50 PM »

Hi everyone , this is my first attempt at posting on this site , so you will have bear with me whilst I find my feet.
Having spent several hours over the past weekend  reading Ray's writings , I guess I was somewhat blown away by what I read. In Hebrews chapter 6 the writer clearly states that teachings about the resurrection of the dead as an elementary truth , and yet in my own spiritual life (30+ years ) I haven't really given it much thought , although I did have doubts about the eternal punishment thing , and the Trinity thdoctrine has also been a problem for me. So I have plenty of questions still which I hope will be answered in due course, for example.
The white throne judgement Rev 20 , states that only those whose names aren't written in the Lamb's book of life are thrown into the lake of fire. The implication being that there are some who will have there names written in the book of life and therefore escape the lake . So who are these people ?. It does not state they are good bible believiing christians
Jesus also talks about those that enter in because(to paraphrase) ' you fed and clothed me ' Matt 25: 31 onwards , are they the  same ? Does God also take account of good character, morals and actions also. Just thinking aloud ,however it does raise the question.