bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking Back.....  (Read 4586 times)

Ninny

Looking Back.....
« on: December 05, 2011, 12:38:04 AM »

Hey everyone! I know I don't post much any more..but I was thinking about something this weekend..Almost exactly 3 years and 3 months ago I posted for the first time..I posted about my then 2 year old grandson, Grayson who was diagnosed with a brain tumor..I have updated on his condition many times..I just wanted to share something with those of you who are not my friends on Facebook..I updated there already..

Gray is doing really great! He's 5 now! I have been teaching him preschool for a couple of years now..I have had a hard time teaching him certain things like how to write letters and numbers..most kids by the age of 5 show a LOT of interest in trying at least to write their names..not Gray! We have been having several concerns with him about the way he learns things and certain behaviors he has.. that are not characteristic of a normal 5 year old..but nothing really extreme! They told us he'd be behind in some things because of his brain tumor and he has seizures as a left over gift from the tumor, but these are very well controlled by his meds..