bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need Prayer  (Read 4328 times)

buddyjc

Need Prayer
« on: July 20, 2006, 12:37:08 PM »

For those of you who do not know, I work as a janitor in the church I grew up in.  I have recently been notified that the church has changed their policy concerning employees who do not attend church.  It seems if I do not go to church every Sunday morning and every Sunday night, oh, and also support the church with tithes, I cannot be an employee.  This does not hurt me in any way, because I knew it would come to this.  (Rumors)  I do ask that you be praying that God will direct me to another place of employment soon.  I actually will be sorry to leave, because when I do, I will lose the chance to be a witness against them.  I do have a friend there who is the Director of Education.  He has been asking questions lately concerning my beliefs, and this of course gives me the chance to explain.  I feel a connection with this man, and I really can't quite figure out why.  He has a heart for God, and he never ridicules me for my beliefs.  You all pray for him and his wife too, that God will open their eyes to the truth.

Your Brother in Christ,
Brian Wilson

mongoose

Re: Need Prayer
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2006, 12:44:44 PM »

Brian,  My prayers are with you as you search for a new job.  That's always tough.  Hopefully you can remain friends with the Director of Education.