bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: is everyone being lead to repentance  (Read 7551 times)

newgene87

is everyone being lead to repentance
« on: June 28, 2012, 12:59:14 AM »

so i've noticed for a while Romans 2:4 has been used quite a bit and i'm studying the verse itself and i need a little help

"Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God LEADS THEE to repentance?"

so my question is: is the goodness of God leading EVERYONE to Repentance??? {i just did a word study on "lead" there, and wow, i'm blown (JUST DID IT 8))}..... but still, is Paul saying EVERYONE will be "lead" (or induced) to repentance?? In this study, i was referenced to Matthew 21:28-31 about the two sons being told to go work in a vineyard, and the second son said, "...I will not: but aftwerward he REPENTED, and went." a little light from vincent's word studies, revealed to me that the second son represent the "tax-collectors and prostitutes" which, i think spiritually, represents all people in a sense right?? (i mean love of money, intimidating one another, spiritual adultery, idolaters etc etc)...soooooo, if they "rejected" the father at first, but afterwards repented; does that correlate that EVERYONE (in a sense) are being lead or induced to repentance? is this a spiritual match??  i may be looking too deep in the text; but this will increase my understanding on universal salvation. thanks family  ;D ;D

Dave in Tenn

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
    • FaceBook David Sanderson
Re: is everyone being lead to repentance
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2012, 04:04:38 AM »