bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The Two Witnesses  (Read 5058 times)

virginiabm

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
The Two Witnesses
« on: September 13, 2012, 10:50:40 AM »

Hi everyone,

Did Ray ever do an article about The two Witnesses? I am studying Rev. 11 and I know it is spiritual somehow, but I'm not quiet getting it yet.

Could someone direct me where I need to go to get a better understanding of this chapter?

I believe it is about the O.T and the N.T. (?)

As I am thinking about this, my ref. part of my bible sent me to Zach.3 about Joshua the High Priest and I know this is talking about Jesus. So could Rev. 11 be talking about Jesus and His Chosen as the two witnesses? The Two olive Trees?

I'm speaking as I'm thinking.

Any impute would be great on my quest for seeking more about our Saviour and our relationship with Him.

Thank you all

Virginia

John from Kentucky

Re: The Two Witnesses
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2012, 04:43:08 PM »

Hi everyone,

Did Ray ever do an article about The two Witnesses? I am studying Rev. 11 and I know it is spiritual somehow, but I'm not quiet getting it yet.

Could someone direct me where I need to go to get a better understanding of this chapter?

I believe it is about the O.T and the N.T. (?)

As I am thinking about this, my ref. part of my bible sent me to Zach.3 about Joshua the High Priest and I know this is talking about Jesus. So could Rev. 11 be talking about Jesus and His Chosen as the two witnesses? The Two olive Trees?

I'm speaking as I'm thinking.

Any impute would be great on my quest for seeking more about our Saviour and our relationship with Him.

Thank you all

Virginia

http://bible-truths.com/twelve.htm   Read Truth # 6 and see what you think.

peter

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2012, 10:18:29 AM »