bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Primary Care Physician  (Read 10399 times)

Gina

Re: New Primary Care Physician
« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2012, 03:14:49 AM »

I love talking nutrition.  I'm a hobbyist at this point.  My daughter is raw vegan (not pushy about it at all) and now I'm looking into enzymes (which we lack as we age and I'm turning 48 soon) and how they are absolutely essential to good health. 

Now I'm on this kick of trying to incorporate more enzymes in the form of fruits and raw vegies into my diet.  It is amazing to not only see, but experience the difference in the way your body looks and functions when you're eating more raw fruits and vegies.  My favorite fruit just happens to be . . .
kiwi. ;)

Enzymes 101

Enzymes are things that God put in fruits and vegies.  Enzymes break down the food it is in and this makes digesting it (and meats and dairy) easier on our bodies

Anything containing enzymes and heated above 118 degrees is considered dead food since the vitamins and enzymes (that God put in the foods to break down its flesh to something more easily digestible) were cooked out if it.  (Nutritious as thorns and thistles, come to think of it.)   For instance, nuts.  Nuts are always roasted when you want to really bring out their flavor, but you can go into convulsions if you don't chew them (add enough saliva) enough before you swallow them.  Happened to my father in his 20s. 

When we're young our bodies produced enzymes in quantities we need to break down our food (if our bodies were in proper working order); not so as we age -- when we age we manufacture less enzymes.