bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: new member  (Read 11001 times)

scoobychiro

« on: June 14, 2013, 07:49:55 PM »

Hi. My name is Pete and whilst I have joined temporarily twice before in the last 4 years, I never actually introduced myself.
I have read virtually everything on the website and now feel its time to dig deeper...mostly because for the last four years I have been ignored for my belief and on two occasions told that I have been 'rolled over by the devil' and 'deceived'. My background is Pentecostal!
I live in Sheffield in the UK, and would love to find time to talk face to face with fellow believers as I find myself alone in my view where I am. I left the supposed Church behind 4 years ago, but my family is still my greatest oppressor...all Pentecostal Pastors! I don't lack strength... but I do lack compassion sometimes in the arguments.
2 Timothy, just yesterday, showed me that I must be gentle...so I thank God for the instruction...and will try harder to be gentle toward my accusing family...hey ho!
I hope to read more now I am back, and look forward to posing some questions.
Pete

gregorydc

Re: new member
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2013, 08:28:20 PM »

Nice to meet you brother Pete. My hope is that you receive everything you are looking for here and that you find many brothers and sisters to assist you in your endeavors.
Greg

Rhys 🕊

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • 🕊
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2013, 08:32:49 PM »

Welcome to the forum - haha officially since you have been here before