bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Guy  (Read 4410 times)

Doug

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
New Guy
« on: November 09, 2013, 11:26:59 PM »

Since a very early age I have felt God was working with me. It has been as the song goes a long and winding road. In my early teen I started studying the teaches of Herbert Armstrong and eventually became a member in my middle 30's. I left the Worldwide Church of God about 12 years ago. Soon to be 60.

There is probably never a day since my childhood that I did not think of God, even at my most sinful times. About a year ago God brought me to the place where I was crying out for His forgiveness and mercy. I prayed for understanding and a church that taught the truth. To my surprise God's answer was no church. God lead me to Bible Truths, I'm not even sure how I found you guys.

I'm still trying to understand the free will thing, it's much bigger than my mind will allow at this time. Reading and understanding and being able to quote the Bible is not my strength. God has given me few talents but lot's of faith.

God has put me thru by most standards a very difficult life. I have never questioned God but now I thank God, it is after all His will. It is very easy to look around and find others far worse off. If ever you feel self pity read a book on holocaust victims, your problems will seem small.

There has been a number of very direct interventions in my life by God. One physically saved me from certain injury of worse. this time is the spiritual intervention.