bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Habitat for Humanity  (Read 7564 times)

Max

Habitat for Humanity
« on: January 31, 2014, 03:11:44 AM »

I'm a college student, and I've been looking for a worthwhile organization to join, and I think I'm going to give Habitat for Humanity a shot. Has anyone ever been involved with them? I think it will be a good way to serve those in need and to share the Good News with those that I meet.

Dave in Tenn

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
    • FaceBook David Sanderson
Re: Habitat for Humanity
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2014, 04:35:40 PM »

Do it if that's what you want to do.  It's good to get out of yourself and meet people and situations different from your 'norm' and that of your peers.
Heb 10:32  But you must continue to remember those earlier days, how after you were enlightened you endured a hard and painful struggle.

Abednego

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2014, 04:56:06 PM »

From the Habitat for Humanity website:

Each Habitat affiliate selects “partner families” to become Habitat homeowners. Habitat for Humanity follows a nondiscriminatory policy of family selection. Neither race nor religion is a factor in choosing partner families. Partner families are always selected based on their level of need, ability to pay and willingness to partner.

Applicants are required to meet several qualifications to ensure success. Each Habitat affiliate has its own guidelines. In general, prospective homeowners must:

Be citizens or legal residents.
Prove steady income.
Have good credit.
Earn a monthly income that falls within minimum and maximum limits, depending on household size.