bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: All from Adam and Noah?  (Read 20014 times)

zvezda

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
Re: All from Adam and Noah?
« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2015, 12:36:49 PM »

All the scriptures harmonize perfectly when you come to realize that adam wasn't the first man on the earth, just the first man to till the earth and dress it (farmer).
I am not so sure about Adam being the first farmer, humans started farming about 12,000 years ago (10,000 BC). It seems that there were farmers long before Adam, do some research on history of agriculture if you like.

Hi Zvezda,

I don't have a problem with the dating being off. Its not off very much. I understand the dating techniques used in science, I am a cellular biologist by study, and we humans aren't without error in our study of the past. Our techniques are subject to their own limitations as well as human error. A perfect example of this is the current Egyptian chronology and the fierce debate that is currently going on to revise it. When you look this far back into the past, with nothing but fragments of it remaining, the image you get is quiet murky and unclear. Mistakes are made. What I do trust without a doubt is God and His timeline.

God bless,
Alex

I agree Alex that dating issues are a problem that as of now are mostly unresolved.

It reminds me of those christains who are still in babylon, when I talked to them about the fossil evidence that Adam was not the first human, they said the similar reasons (dating methods are not reliable, humans aren't without error, etc) to reject all the researches and deny there were people before Adam.