bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Need Prayer  (Read 8245 times)

Jeff

Need Prayer
« on: August 24, 2015, 09:52:32 PM »

Hi, My name's Jeff and I've been visiting bible-truths for many years, reading, and then re-reading, everything Ray has written.  I've been a member of the forum, years ago, but after Ray passed, it seemed futile, and I wandered away.  I knew that it's anything but futile, because where will I ever find anyone who understands me, if not here.

I've come back here because I need prayer.  That sounds very selfish to me, but in the end only you will know how to pray for me, because only you will understand how to pray. I'm here with a broken spirit, in a state of repentance, asking your forgiveness for that selfishness, in desperate need of prayer.  I know that God has forgiven me.

I'm going to try to keep this brief, so if you're willing to pray for me but have questions, please ask.

Five months ago a significant relationship ended.  I'm 56 years old and it's the only time I've ever given my heart to someone completely. When I write that it sounds silly, but I've been tormented by this situation for five months, and I'm reaching the point of breaking.

Every five minutes of every hour that I'm awake, I'm praying to God to:

A. Please fill me with your Spirit...
B. Please restore this relationship...
C. If it's not your will to do that, please release me from this torment...
D. If it's not your will to do that, please take my life.  Let me sleep until you return.

Either he's silent, or I'm not listening rightly.