bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The full Armour of God  (Read 4353 times)

Miranda_78

The full Armour of God
« on: January 26, 2016, 12:54:30 AM »

Hello

Can anyone explain to me the full armour of God and how to put it on? In an easier way  I am still studying on it but have found it difficult and wanting to know if I am understanding correctly. Not that I don't have it on. But, just to make sure I am understanding it.
Thanks.

Dave in Tenn

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
    • FaceBook David Sanderson
Re: The full Armour of God
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2016, 01:52:31 AM »

There could be months of bible-study devoted to searching out all the 'parts' of the whole armour, knowing that no scripture is it's own interpretation.

Eph 6:10  Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
Eph 6:11  Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.
Eph 6:12  For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.
Eph 6:13  Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.
Eph 6:14  Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;
Eph 6:15  And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;
Eph 6:16  Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.