bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: THANKFUL  (Read 2532 times)

Brenda

THANKFUL
« on: March 31, 2017, 05:34:17 AM »

I have been studying Ray's material here now since 2002 and I thank GOD everyday for using Ray to bring the TRUTH to me.  I have been joining bible groups to spread the Gospel, but I am growing tired now trying to share these TRUTHS.  Christians are not willing to accept these TRUTHS, so I "un-join" and find myself returning to Ray's material.  For this too I thank God, because every time I return, I learn something new. How awesome is GOD!

Porter

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
Re: THANKFUL
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2017, 08:33:58 PM »

Aye, totally agree Brenda. Nothing wrong with sharing the truth, as long as we are walking in the truth as Paul expressed.

1Co 9:26  Therefore I do not run like one who runs aimlessly, or box like one who beats the air.
1Co 9:27  Instead, I discipline my body and bring it under strict control, so that after preaching to others, I myself will not be disqualified.

It's through our conduct by the grace of God that the truth will really shine through. But even then they won't accept it and even hate you for it.

I think how we talk is part of our conduct. The tongue can be an evil fire full of deadly poison sometimes.