> Introductions, Announcements, and More of Ray's Teachings

A God’s Plan

<< < (4/5) > >>

Prune Soleiado:
 I studied french poetry, learned Spanish, Italian and German languages, even Greek and Latin but still I prefer the sound and logic of English language!

Since I was a little girl I loved to read the translated titles of prime time movies in the tv guide we received at home, it was magical to me. Of course at this time I didn’t know the phonetics or meaning but the words fascinated me. I even wrote songs in English even if the grammar was really bad then, I was only 8-10 years old and had never been teached English lessons!
I studied History at University because my family wanted to. But I always wanted to study English more profoundly.

I learned something funny few years ago: Madagascar was a French colony. But before that, it was explored by English people and the Malagasyan alphabet was created by those, as Malagasyan language was mostly oral. That’s why when you see Malagasyan words you’ll find so many Ys and Ks and Ws which are rather absent in French language, it has always astonished me when I saw letters sent by relatives who lived there: it looks like English words but obviously doesn’t sound like it!

I’m keen on the American accent! Softer than the English one that seems to me more Germanish!
American accent sings to my ears! Like a Dolly Parton’s song 😁 (I like Dolly Parton’s songs..)

My 11 year old daughter is also a big English language’s fan! And she possesses a great gift: even though she doesn’t know the meaning of words she can spell them right when asked.
I talk to her in English often, and Italian and Spanish and German!! So that she’s used to hear foreign sounds, she can even identify which language it is. And she has the chance to have English lessons at school since she’s 6! She adopted the American accent 😉

I never have the chance to actually talk in English for I know nobody around me that practice it.