> Testimonies / Prayer Requests / Fellowship

Words Of Encouragement.

(1/2) > >>

Wanda:
A warm hello to all my brothers and sisters in Christ. I hope you are all doing well. It's been awhile but I'm always thinking of you and keeping you in my prayers. My mom's condition has continued to decline as is to be expected. She doesn't really know me most days, or seem to notice much that's going on around her at this time. I spend most of my time trying to keep her engaged so she's not just sitting and being lost somewhere in her own mind.

I'm still studying as time permits, and leaning on God for the strength to hold up during this sad time. I'm sure what I'm going through is not as hard as it is for those who's parents are in nursing homes right now, because it's been over five months they haven't been allowed to visit their loved ones. I cry about this horrible situation, even though I know it's God's will. I'm feeling blessed for many reasons, in spite of everything that's going on. Everyone talks about our new norm, but my new norm began the day God opened my eyes and ears to his truth, and because he did, I've been given a peace that frees me of the fear and stress many in the world are experiencing right now, which allows me to focus on the time I have left with my mama. I know from experience, God is always with me through the good, but especially through the bad, and he always directs me to scriptures that perfectly bless me in my trials,  and they both comfort and strengthen me.

Jesus himself tells us in John 16:33  “In this world you will have tribulation [pressure, oppression, stress, adversity, affliction], but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

And the Apostle Paul tells of his experience in finding contentment in all situations.