bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I need advice!  (Read 5785 times)

mick24458

I need advice!
« on: November 09, 2006, 09:34:17 AM »

Hi all, I'm a newbie to this forum. I've been reading Ray's stuff for about 5 months and it has really challenged my thinking on many theological fronts - hell, tithing, eschatology, free will, the trinity. I've been in Pentecostal churches ever since coming to a faith in Jesus and have always sought for my own answers to the many questions that arise, rather than just believing the teaching from the front. Ray's challenges, along with other reading that I have been doing, is making me re-examine much of what I believe and what my church teaches. I actually love my church and believe that the leadership is very sincere, though perhaps sincerely wrong on some issues. My real dilemma is that, as I read and research more, I find myself at odds with some of the teaching, which makes it a little difficult as I lecture in our Bible college and run Bible studies in my home.
I've been involved in a number of churches and have close association with people from many denominations and have now come to the conclusion that we all have our own "bells and smells and incense and nonsense and man-made doctrine".
Is it compromise to remain silent on some of these doctrines when wanting to keep fellowship with those who have honestly put their faith in Jesus and His death and resurrection? I'm open to your thoughts.

Kat

Re: I need advice!
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2006, 11:40:44 AM »

Hi mick,

You ask,