bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bible Truths  (Read 5600 times)

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
Bible Truths
« on: November 22, 2006, 10:28:46 AM »

Dear Ray,

I have enjoyed reading your website.  I have been studying the bible on my own for over 12 years of my adult life.  I was raised in a baptist church (I live in the south) and by the time I was a teenager, I was quite disillusioned with "the Church".  In my adulthood I experienced many losses of people very near and dear to me and many other hardships.  I tried to find answers by asking people who were upstanding members of churches, but never got satisfaction.  Then I embarked on a journey of understanding.  I am nowhere close to the end of this journey I am sure and I am just as sure that I will never complete this journey.  We are not meant to know everything in this lifetime.  I read the bible all the way through (the first time) without any translations or anyone else's interpretation.  I was completely lost and could not make alot of sense of it.  Later on I read the bible again, this time with a biblical encyclopedia and other books relating to translations and such.  I was truly amazed!!  It was as if a blindfold had been removed.  Now I am not saying that all of a sudden I understood everything, but it was like a lightbulb had gone off in my head.  Therefore, I continued to study and study and teach my children so that they would not be confused like I was as a child.  One of the first things I learned was the word as we know it "hell" did not exist in Old or New Testament times. I learned about sheol, hade