bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Intro from another newbie here in Texas...  (Read 8225 times)

hebrewroots98

Intro from another newbie here in Texas...
« on: December 10, 2006, 07:09:30 PM »

Hello everyone!
I am so excited to be able to have fellowship with EVERY ONE OF YOU; it is such a relief to find like minded FAMILY MEMBERS that I can actually relate to.  I am SO ELATED right now!  God is so awesome to have blessed me with all of you and with this forum (my very first forum ever; thanks to Anne for getting me on here.)   I just know that this is just the beginning of something great that will be happening in my life! I have waited for this opportunity for fellowship for a long time now; I have a renewed hope and vigor stirring within me once again.

In January 2006, The Lord blessed me with a friend who shared some insights with me about the following: No Hell; tithing was UNSCRIPTURAL; the Christian church was Satans' throne; no such thing as free will or the trinity and such unheard of (by me) doctrines.  For many years I had been crying out to God  to show meONLY WHAT IS TRUE; and I KNEW IN MY SPIRIT that she was right about what she had spoken of, but, I had to check  out this new 'paradigm shift' for myself.  At the age of 44 I was literally sick and tired of feeling sick and tired both SPIRITUALLY and physically. Then I read Bible Truths'.com and my life has completely changed for the better.    (THANK YOU SO MUCH L. RAY SMITH!!!)