bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello Everyone!  (Read 5397 times)

skydreamers

Hello Everyone!
« on: December 15, 2006, 03:47:05 PM »

Hi guys, my name is Diana and I've been studying Ray's site for almost a year now and following the forum for several months.  I have to say I have learned so much from all the frequent posters....thank you all for your contributions!  Quick history:  my background is in the SDA church (approx 7 years).  SDA's believe in the annihilation of the wicked and I decided a year ago to study this indepth in order to show other non-SDA christians I know that God will not burn anyone for eternity.  Well God had other things in store for me as He began to show me that not only will he not burn anyone for eternity but neither will he annihilate his precious children.  It all began with discovering that the word AION does not mean eternal.  Eventually I stumbled onto bible-truths.com and from that point on the pieces started to fit together like never before and there was no turning back.  Probably the only thing that remained intact from my background in the SDA was that the dead sleep....everything else has been steadily turned upside down!  The most fascinating study I found to be Ray's papers on the Beast....wow....the beast is me!  Now it is so clear!  Also, the concept that God made man a marred vessel from the beginning and that Satan was not a high position angel that turned on God and became evil......mind blowing to say the least.  These things became clear to me very quickly.  However, I had the most struggle with the topic of "free will".  It took a while for God to burn that one out of me ;D.