bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thank You  (Read 4300 times)

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
Thank You
« on: December 21, 2006, 07:32:24 PM »

Hi Ray!

I have been reading your papers (all of them!) and replies to e-mails for over a year, albeit not every day, and while generally not a particularly impressionable young person, I was struck by your clear explanation of Scriptural Truths.  Now when I read my Bible I can see the "Good News" for what it is.  And I praise God!  I am a freshman in college (not a Bible college, my disagreements with Church doctrine predate even my recently-found knowledge of the true Gospel) and praying for God's will to manifest itself in my life.  I know His will WILL be done, but I have no idea where the next few years will take me.  I have to decide what I will study, which is very difficult because God has blessed me with a love of learning and a quick mind, as well as exceptional ability in the area of language/linguistics/translation.  I could do anything--but when reading your scholarship, there was a stirring in my heart, perhaps THIS is what I am to study (this being God's Word).  Maybe this e-mail is unlike others you receive (maybe not), but here is my question to you:  Can you make a recommendation as to the tools I will need to study the Scriptures (books to read, languages to learn)?  Or even:  Could you personally train me?  I don't know if you work with others, but if there is any way I could work with you, I would consider it a blessed honor.

Thank you for acting as God's spokesman in this day of blasphemy and perversion!

Your sister in Christ,

Jasmine

Dear Jasmine: