bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Praying  (Read 5484 times)

Jackie Lee

Praying
« on: February 16, 2007, 11:13:20 PM »

I have been praying for a close relative for about 7 years now.
She has been through a lot so much it is unbelievable.
It hasn't stopped she is now living with someone.
I am trying to figure out if this is just something she has to go through.
I just feel like God told me to stop.
I just can't figure this out why would God tell me to stop praying for her?
 I am not certain he told me to not pray but I can't ask requests for her anymore, all I can do is now say you will be done.
I showed her this board, she said it was too deep at this time.
I thought it would help her anyway...
I am really concerned for her, but do you believe God possibly told me to stop praying or maybe pray differently?
I can request God's will but as far as anything else I just can't.
 I am fairly new here and to Ray's teaching and understanding of the scriptures so I am at a standstill.
I really am concerned for her mental and physical welfare, mostly mental.
Would God tell me to stop requesting things for her?
 I am hoping to get some understanding of this situation.
                               God Bless Jackie

YellowStone

Re: Praying
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2007, 12:12:39 AM »

Jackie, this is indeed a tough one.

I'm not sure that God want's you to stop praying for your relative; rather I think has answered you in ways you did not expect.

We know that Jesus said the following: 

Jhn 15:7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

But Jesus also said: