bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: God's truths seem so simple.  (Read 6142 times)

mrsnacks

God's truths seem so simple.
« on: April 06, 2007, 04:02:56 PM »

As God reveals His truths to me I have found it all makes sense. I mean common sense. Simple and profound.
The truths of UR. THe truths of the origins of satan and what went on in the garden of Eden and God's original plan. The fall not being God going to plan B. The myth of free will. I am amazed that almost every truth I have learned from the pulpit and in classes for many years has been false. Very little struggle when I have been confronted with the truth.

I studied under some good theologians such as Norman Geisler, James White, the late Greg Bahnsen, and others. Christian Philosophers such as JP Moreland and William Lane Craig etc. I have over a thousand books in my library. MOstly on apologetics. And now views I have held to for years have been shattered in a few moments with little or no argument from me . It all makes sense. Have any of you gone through a similar journey ?

dogcombat

Re: God's truths seem so simple.
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2007, 04:31:06 PM »

I'm on this very type as we speak.  What I've discovered is what Jesus meant that God's truths are "hidden" from the wise (of this world) and revealed to the less than wise.  As a matter of fact, yesterday this thought came to mind about being a light in this world;  "How can you understand being a light, If you don't understand being in darkness?" 

I was reading in Matthew about how Jesus sends His diciples out "Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.
".  Matt 10:16.