bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello everyone, just thought I'd introduce myself.  (Read 5257 times)

jackson

Hello everyone, just thought I'd introduce myself.
« on: May 04, 2007, 12:35:43 PM »

First of all, I'd just like to say what a great place this is.  After viewing some of the commits made here I knew I had to get to know you folks.  I've been very pleased not to find any of the pretense or self rightious attitude that seems to dominate so much of the religious talk these days.

What I did find was a genuine and sincere platform from which to seek the truth.  So on behalf of the rest of the worlds "seekers" thanks for making this haven of reason and truth.

Well, as for myself, I'm a 36 year old guy living in North Carolina.  I have a wife and 2 beautiful daughters.  I work as an artist and I've always wondered why nobody thinks the way I do about God.  Even as a child I use to wonder if I was reading the Book upside down because the "powers that be" were sending me mixed messages.  The sence that only half the truth was ever being told permiated my heart and left me with much guilt.  The idea that my "heritical" thoughts would send me to hell in a handbaskit was almost to much to bear.  So I withdrew.  Away from Christ there is no picnic, let me tell ya.  I have said and done, seen and thought many bad things...regretable still.  But the Good News is that Jesus redeemed me from that "hell" and revealed himself to me and continues to everyday.  Glory be to God!  In fact, the very day I asked Him if I might have some liked minded people to help support me in my faith walk, He lead me here.  He is so good to me!

I should quit now, I'm starting to ramble.

In His Grace,
Jackson   

nmendes

Re: Hello everyone, just thought I'd introduce myself.