bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with Luke11:24-26  (Read 4427 times)

berniekruger

Help with Luke11:24-26
« on: May 17, 2007, 04:37:09 PM »

I picked this up in the Bible codes thread, and I studied up a bit but I am still confused.

I once heard a sermons on this.

Version 1
Essentially relating to one's re-birth and backsliding relating to the house being swept clean.  In a nut shell, after accepting Christ you are filled with the Holy Spirit, then you back-slide you can be worse off because you are filled with more evil.

Version 2
You had a demon cast out of you or been delivered from something, you do not accept Christ or are not filled with the Holy Spirit at this time, you go back to whatever your were delivered of and also then do other bad things.

Both confusing; hence my lack of study on Luke.

Luk 11:24-26  "Whenever an unclean spirit goes out of a person, it wanders through dry places looking for a place to rest but doesn't find any. So it says, 'I will go back to my home that I left.'
When it arrives, it finds it swept clean and put in order.
Then it goes and brings with it seven other spirits more evil than itself, and they go in and settle there. And so the final condition of that person is worse than the first."

Luv to all

skydreamers

Re: Help with Luke11:24-26
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 05:19:21 PM »

Hi Bernie,

Yes, this is an interesting verse.  I don't know if I can be much help.  I couldn't find anything in Ray's writings so far....maybe Kat could help???