bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: another newbie  (Read 5551 times)

carol70

another newbie
« on: May 31, 2007, 02:59:22 PM »

Hi all.

I was led to Ray's site almost two weeks ago.  I'm brand new to most of God's word.  I was baptized and joined my local Baptist church two years ago.  I grew up in the church but never really paid attention to any of the doctrines.  After I was baptized I thought I was set and on the road to salvation.  And now...God is speaking his truth to me through this site and Ray's audios and now, well, I feel liberated but very lost and alone.

I feel I should be happy but I'm feeling a great sense of loss.  I had built up a good spiritual support system, or so I'd thought, and now its just...gone.  You could drive a mack truck through the hole left in me.

I'm not resisting the truth, far from it.  I just don't know what to do with it and I'm fearful of my place in God's kingdom.  I know my salvation will come regardless.  But it seems to me if my judgment doesn't come until later, then what is my purpose now?  I have no right to ask these things, but I can't stop the thoughts and the fears that come with it. 

Ignorance is indeed bliss. 

Everyone here seems so knowledgeable.  I am not but that hasn't stopped me from being able to accept the truth when I hear it.  I will probably ask a lot of dumb questions and say a lot of ignorant things so please bear with me!

rk12201960

Re: another newbie
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2007, 03:04:46 PM »

Welcome Carol.

Don't worry, most of us here had the same feelings. It truly is growing pains from God.

Ask away and don't feel shy, we're all in the same boat going to the same port.

God bless you and welcome again to the Forum!

In Christ,
Randy
 ;D 8) ;D

Kat

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2007, 07:35:59 PM »