bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not sure if you helped or hurt me  (Read 6602 times)

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
Not sure if you helped or hurt me
« on: April 17, 2006, 11:18:03 AM »

Mr. Smith I know this long and you are busy, but i hope that you will respond.

I am 24 years old and was in a christian school form sixth grade until I graduated high school. This school was affiliated with very large Baptist Church, so all I ever heard was hell fire and brimestone preachers and people asking for money. Thats all I knew, it ws the truth to me. After I graduated and was not forced to Bible class or chapel, I kind of quit the whole church , God and Bible thing all together. For about 4 years I really felt a strong conviction and felt really guilty for all the partying and sin I was doing. One saturday night I took it a little too far and the next morining I woke and said " thats it, I can't live like this anymore" and about hour later I was back in a church for the first time in 4 years. I told God I was sorry and that I wanted to really start living for him. I quit drinking, cleaned up my language, stoped hanging around the people that I laways got in trouble with and I was feeling really good. Then about 4 months ago I started doubting my salvation and weather I really going to Heaven. I couldn't sleep a night, It was the worst feeling I have experienced, thinking that I was going to Hell, I was affraid to go to sleep. I went and talked to my pastor about and it and he told me quit worrying because the greatest thing about Christianity is that you don't have do anything, its already done for you. It sounded great at the time, but the talk really didn't help me. So I began my search on the net and found you. After