bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Jury duty  (Read 6951 times)

shibboleth

Jury duty
« on: April 18, 2006, 11:18:47 PM »

Well, it's finally happened. I have been summoned for jury duty. I know many people who have been summoned, but this is my first time. I was wondering what you guys and gals think about believers serving on jury and passing sentence on an individual for a crime committed. Is there any scriptual support for being on a jury or is this one of those conscience issues?
I don't have to go for another month, but thought I would get your input before I go.

Sorin

Re: Jury duty
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2006, 11:25:50 PM »

Quote from: shibboleth
Well, it's finally happened. I have been summoned for jury duty. I know many people who have been summoned, but this is my first time. I was wondering what you guys and gals think about believers serving on jury and passing sentence on an individual for a crime committed. Is there any scriptual support for being on a jury or is this one of those conscience issues?
I don't have to go for another month, but thought I would get your input before I go.

Oh that sucks Debra. I really don't know what to say about that in terms of whether or not it's a sin to be on jury duty and judge people. I hope I never get summoned, but if I do, I'll say "not guilty" no matter how much proof there is that the person is guilty just because I'd be so mad for getting summoned there. and basically it's what they would get for summoning me. :lol:

jennie

jury
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2006, 09:06:24 AM »