bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sort of a Newbie  (Read 5362 times)

keth30

Sort of a Newbie
« on: August 18, 2007, 03:39:09 AM »

Hello all,
This is my first post here, although I have been reading Ray's site along with "Is Was and Will Be" for going on a little over a year.  I've been reading the posts here from time to time as well.  I don't really like to post too much because I'm not as fluent in the scriptures as most of you are and I'm still learning.  Even though I have been reading for some time, there are always new revelations with each new article, or even a reread.  Well anyway, just wanted to say hello.  My name is Elizabeth Wilkerson.  I'm from Debary Florida.  I'm married with two children, 15 year old daughter, and 6 year old son.  I own tanning salons in florida of all things, lol.  I like what I do, because I meet tons of people and am able to let my light shine I guess you could say.  Anyway, I have never met any of you, but I feel a closeness everytime I visit.  Maybe it's because I don't know anyone with the same beliefs except you.  I'm not sure. 

Someday, when I have more time, I will tell you my story.  I'm sure there are many like it, because when God decides to drag you, He'll do it whether your kickin or screaming, lol.  As a matter of fact, he's still dragging, and I'm still kickin and screaming...... but I guess that's why I'm here.  Hope to talk to you all soon.

Keth30
Elizabeth Wilkerson

dawnnnny

Re: Sort of a Newbie
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2007, 03:52:32 AM »

Hi Elizabeth!