bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Introducing myself  (Read 5179 times)

brandon h

Introducing myself
« on: August 21, 2007, 10:51:22 PM »

Hello everyone my name is Brandon Haines. I'm 26 yrs old. I'm an auto glass tech. I first started discovering the things of God about three and a half years ago. I got heavily involved with the church and was even a worship leader for a bible study at one point (been playing guitar, bass, singing for about ten yrs). A little over a year ago I fell upon Ray's website. It felt like I had finally awakened from the darkness and confusion which was caused by babylon. I was an aspiring "pastor" at the time, and knew there wasn't something right about the church, but couldn't pinpoint it. I saw a lot of interesting things, but what I realized the most is the spirit of self-exaltation (that included myself). I've been in contact with all types of christians with all types of beliefs, but I know without a doubt God made me stumble upon this website because it is the truth. If you could have seen my face when I first started reading his installments. It blew my mind. But most importantly, God confirmed it in my spirit the more and more I read. He put the desire in me yrs ago to pray for the truth and it is being answered. I aspire to be a chosen son of God. I have a lovely wife of 2 yrs. I tell her about what I learn, but she's having a hard time. The church yrs have been rough on us, and she's caught in limbo about what she believes. She agrees with alot of it, but she always asks "what if we're wrong? How do you know its the truth?" I know its in God's timing to reveal it to her whole heartedly. Well,