bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: USED-GOOD CONDITION  (Read 6437 times)

Matt

USED-GOOD CONDITION
« on: October 17, 2007, 10:54:38 PM »

Hello everyone,
  My name is Matt.  I originally signed up to the forum about a year ago under the name "spiritman".  Back then, I had been reading Bible Truths for a number of months.  I was excited at all the things I was learning.  Soon though, I realized that the truths I learned did not take root in my brain/heart like I wanted them to.  I studied and studied, but found it difficult to recall anything when I needed it most.  I started thinking, hmmm, I was just ready to spend eternity in Hell and did not really care.  Now I know that God will not do this, what a bargain!!!  The truth no longer mattered.  Everthing in my life quickly lost meaning.  I became stagnant and powerless.  I was no longer willing to endure what it took to show myself approved.  I became lonely, arrogant, and oh yes, did I mention lonely?!   
  There came a point in my life recently where God showed me that there is a reason for all this.  I spend much of my time praying, studying, weeping, sharing, being rejected, getting angry, rejoicing, praying, etc...   I guess it is the whole rejection thing that made it difficult to move forward, but I am no longer afraid.