bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: death of a loved one---  (Read 6054 times)

leeney

death of a loved one---
« on: April 28, 2006, 10:10:10 AM »

Hello to you all, this is my first time posting.

I have been a Christian my whole life---whatever that means.  I have always believed in God, I have always known Jesus was the Christ.  I have always prayed.  I have always read the Bible and followed Jesus' teachings as I interpreted them.  

Right now I am in a terrible state.  I have seen death often, and tried to help people through it when it effected them.  I always had faith for them and tried to give them hope.  But now it has happened to me and I feel so lost.  My brother and I were one year apart in age.  We grew up together and were the best of buddies; did everything together.  He died a few weeks ago, suddenly and unexpectedly.  I hurt so bad.  I miss him so much.  I don't want him to be gone.  He was the most wonderful person and so many people loved him.  And my poor mom, to have to bury her child; I can't even imagine her pain.

This has really effected my faith.  I'm not angry at God, but I just don't understand why?  My brother was not old.  I have never understood about the afterlife.  I read the Bible but don't really understand.  I've listened to so many people who all contradict each other.  But how does anyone really know?  

Will I see my brother again when Jesus returns?  I guess that is my big question.  We are both Christians---or at least we tried to be, as much as we understood it.  I feel so lost.

leeney

hart4god

death of a loved one---
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2006, 11:11:42 AM »

Hi,