bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I want to look this guy in the eye and shake his hand!  (Read 4684 times)

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
I want to look this guy in the eye and shake his hand!
« on: March 08, 2008, 02:53:47 PM »

Ray,

The past 48 hours have been a marathon bible study sitting at your feet (website).
    As I studied your treatise on tithing, which took hours, I mused to my wife, "I want to look this guy in the eye and shake his hand!"  I see your upcoming conference in Nashville, so that opportunity is available.

I recently left a congregation where me and my family have attended 20 years.  I found myself being repulsed but couldn't put my finger on it.  It got so serious, that I would leave the building and walk out to the parking lot, only to realize my wife had the keys in her purse.  But, being so repulsed, I began to walk home four or five miles on shoe leather.  This only happened twice, but I felt the urge on many occasions, just to get up and leave.  I'm sure others, beside myself, questioned my sanity.