bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: From Norway  (Read 5962 times)

Morten

From Norway
« on: April 15, 2008, 12:46:07 PM »

Hello everyone

Just wanna say hello, and I'm new in this. My name is Morten and I'm 23 years old.

It feels so good to be able to join. You all, looks so peaceful. I looking forward to talk to you guys.
I have some questions you may be able to answer me.

I have finely got out of Babylon, and it feels kind of scary, i don't know where to go, or who to talk with, but I'm sure I'm not alone.

Well but i have one thing left and it is my smallgroup, from the church, I'm gonna quit, but I'm wondering what to say?
Do someone here have a good answer or experience on how to say it to people who don't believe in this, or don't know about it.

Well I'm thankful if someone have a answer.

God be with you

Stevernator

Re: From Norway
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 02:55:57 PM »

Hey Morton,
Welcome to the forum! I have found it is a bit lonelier when no one believes the way you do. After all, don't we all want friends that we can relate to and share with? I have tried to share the knowledge I have received from this site with others and have been met with people sounding confused and some showing dismissive apathy.

Maybe you could start by sharing your new beliefs. You could just say something like, I have searched deeper into the scriptures and I have found that they point to the universal reconciliation of all and give them scriptures (1 cor 15:22, col 1:20)

So maybe you could just politely explain your new beliefs and that they are not consistent with the bible study you are in.

Don't expect many of them to be interested however. I have found that not many of those with a long history of being in church are open to the idea.

Good luck,
Steve

Morten