bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sad there's no hell  (Read 7577 times)

stephen

Sad there's no hell
« on: April 20, 2008, 04:11:02 PM »

Hi, I've been studying Ray's teachings for about 6 months. One thing still amazes me. To my mind the revelation that there is no everlasting hell of torture for unbelievers is like music to the ears. When I first came to this knowledge I was filled with joy to realise that
friends and family who I previously thought are going to suffer eternally in hell would ultimately be saved. Yet you share this with most Christians and they are offended, as if to demand that unbelievers must be punished. How can they not burn forever, they deserve it, afterall they're not saved and not on our level.

Selfish is to mild a word to describe them. Are they really saved?

Steve
South Africa

eggi

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
Re: Sad there's no hell
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2008, 04:31:02 PM »

Hello Steve,

Many are filled with hate. Others haven't really given much thought as to what they actually believe. Yet others are afraid and full of anxiety, and they dare not open their mind to a new thought.

We are blessed if we hear the gospel and believe it. It is quite usual to see people react in the way you describe. Like Ray said once: "Hell hath no fury like a Christian who has just been told the truth".

We must pray for those who still do not know God, and at all times appreciate the blessings we have been given.

God be with you,
Eirik