bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Is There Really A Hell?  (Read 16540 times)

fstamp

Is There Really A Hell?
« on: July 10, 2008, 12:51:30 AM »

I'm new to the forum, and this is my first posting.  I recently listened on-line to a sermon titled "Is There Really A Hell" given by our Pastor.  My wife and I have been attending this non-denominational church since 2006. This is the first time I've heard him teach on the subject of Hell.  Parts of his sermon reminded me of the sermon  "The Seven Wonders Of Hell" given by John Hagee.  My Pastor stated, in substance, that to deny Hell is to deny Jesus. And if we deny Jesus we deny Salvation.  He also stated that no one can deny Hell without denying the bible, that if there is no Hell there is no Heaven, that no one is sent to Hell they go there by choice.  He stated it's "Fair" and that "Justice demands Hell." 

My wife wants to continue going to our church, but I have mixed feelings about it.  I'm not sure I can continue going as I don't believe in his teaching. I also didn't agree with his teaching on the subject of Tithing. It's causing me emotional stress as we have known him and his wife for two years.

Please help guide me in the right direction.

Thanks, Fstamp...

Kat

Re: Is There Really A Hell?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2008, 01:28:13 AM »

Hi Fstamp,

Welcome to the forum  :) 

I take it that you have read some of the articles at Bible_Truths.com and now you are seeing that there are false teaching in the church.