bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: small world  (Read 5680 times)

eutychus

small world
« on: May 16, 2006, 03:53:51 PM »

Becky

small world
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 04:12:51 PM »

COOL
I want a camera that can do that!
I could really get some close ups of my dogs!

eutychus

small world
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 04:17:39 PM »

Quote from: Becky
COOL
I want a camera that can do that!
I could really get some close ups of my dogs!

Becky,
photography is a great hobby, i have been doing it for twenty yrs.

do you have a camera?

chuckt

Becky

small world
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2006, 05:10:16 PM »

Yes!
However I have definately outgrown my basic digital camera... I'd like to have a digital camera like the film camera I used in my college photo class... It was great!  I want to be able to adjust the focus on different things (like my dog would be in focus and the dandilions in the background would be out of focus...)  

When I was in France last summer, I wanted good pictures of the Eiffel tower while it was blinking at night... My digital camera didn't get it very well.. my father in laws did better. Daytime or stills are about the only conditions my camera likes... Plus the battery life is terrible: I may take 5-10 pictures (depending on the flash) and it starts to freeze up on me :(

I like photography and photoshop... for the wedding pictures of a friend of mine, a big fly was on his jacket... and in photoshop i zoomed way past actual pixels, and combined many blues to cover up the big brown sucker!
It was fun!  Plus his bride was a little splotchy and I smoothed out her skin (and I removed a big red ribbin on a tree in the background)

It's amazing how easy it is to tweak defects.

Anyway....

eutychus

small world
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2006, 05:20:56 PM »

Yes!