bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: first verse that stuck with you besides the usual ones  (Read 7301 times)

AK4

first verse that stuck with you besides the usual ones
« on: July 28, 2008, 08:48:36 PM »

[hi everyone I'm a new member, but i have been reading Rays teachings from our Lord since late February and have read almost everything at least twice including all the emails. 
 But anyway i am studying his paper right now on foundational truths and it just sparked me when Ray mentioned the first verse he memorized and i got to thinking about the one that stuck out to me.
(although now that my eyes have been opened more, alot more scriptures stick out too).
Well my scripture that stuck out to me is Isa 46:10--- Declaring the END from the BEGINNING.... 
When i first read that verse it was like WOW, now that is all powerful--declaring the end from the beginning.  At that time i didn't know His will, but now that i know that His will is the salvation of all and the way He is going to carry out his will, this verse (and so many others, of course) just further solidifies Gods sovereignty.
Anyway Hi everyone i just thought this may be a interesting subject and I'm curious what is everyone elses first verse, besides the usual i.e John 3:16 etc....

EKnight

Re: first verse that stuck with you besides the usual ones
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2008, 09:16:08 PM »

You read everything twice?  Yikes.  When I first started, I was up till all hours of the morning reading and I am not sure I read it all.  Perhaps that is why I am always asking too many questions.  I guess I ought to take a break from the forum and just read it all again.